Navigation
Academic Staff


Academic Leader

Senior Lecturer

Mr Karna Naidoo


Building M-Block, M126
Campus Westville
Email Address naidook82@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 3526
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251


Professor

Prof. Manoj Maharaj


Building M1-Block, M1-5
Campus Westville
Email Address maharajms@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 8023
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7917
Facebook
   Professor Irene Govender   
Building M-Block, M130
Campus Westville
Email Address govenderi4@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 2660
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251
   

Assosciate Professor

Prof. Brian McArthur

View Profile


Building Commerce Building, C7
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address mcarthurb@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 5605
Fax Number +27 (0) 33 260 5648


Senior Lecturer


Dr Craig Blewett



Building M-Block, M124
Campus Westville
Email Address blewett@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 2161
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251

Senior Lecturer


Dr Indira Padayachee




Building M1-Block, M1-7
Campus Westville
Email Address padayacheei@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 3525
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251
Senior Lecturer 


Rosemary Quilling




Building M-Block, M121A
Campus Westville
Email Address quillingr@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 3287
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251

Lecturer

Nurudeen Ajayi

Building Post Graduate Centre, G15
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address ajayi@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 6013
Fax Number +27 (0) 33 260 5648
 

Lecturer

Sonny Ako-Nai

Building Post Graduate Centre, G14
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address akonaia@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 5996
Fax Number
+27 (0) 33 260 5648
 

Lecturer

Surika Civilcharran


 
Building Post Graduate Centre, G32
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address civilcharran@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 6210
Fax Number +27 (0) 33 260 5648

Lecturer

Deepak Kumar

Building M-Block, M123
Campus Westville
Email Address kumard@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 8601
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251
Lecturer


Ashley Marimuthu


Building M1-Block, M1-12B
Campus Westville
Email Address marimuthum@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 7444
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251
 

 

Lecturer

Mpho Mzingelwa

View profile

 
Building M1-Block, M119
Campus Westville
Email Address mzingelwa@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 8521
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251

Lecturer

Zanele Ndamase

Building M-Block, M117
Campus Westville
Email Address ndamasez@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 3293
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251

Lecturer

Sue Price

Building M-Block, M121
Campus Westville
Email Address pricec@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 3162
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251
  Lecturer

Rushil Raghavjee
 
Building Post Graduate Centre, G16
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address raghavjee@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 6458
Fax Number +27 (0) 33 260 5648
Lecturer


Sanjay Ranjeeth




Building Post Graduate Centre, G29
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address ranjeeths@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 5641
Fax Number +27 (0) 33 260 5648

Lecturer

Dr Prabhakar Rontala

Building Post Graduate Centre, G17
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address prabhakarr@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 5643
Fax Number +27 (0) 33 260 5648
Lecturer


Dr Upasana Singh


Building M1-Block, M1-4
Campus Westville
Email Address singhup@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 7955
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251
   Tutor


Nitesh Narsai
 
Building M-Block, M131
Campus Westville
Email Address narsain@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 8209
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251
 

Postgrad. Assistant

Sayed Ally


Building M-Block, M122
Campus Westville
Email Address se.sayedally@gmail.com
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 8039
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251

Postgrad. Assistant

Yusuf Ismail
Building M-Block, M122
Campus Westville
Email Address yismail786@gmail.com
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 8039
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251

Postgrad. Assistant

Theresa Moodley 
Building M-Block, M120
Campus Westville
Email Address moodleytheresadevi@gmail.com
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 7704
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251

Postgrad. Assistant

Patrick Ndayizigamiye
Building Post Graduate Centre, G39
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address ndayizip@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 6291
Fax Number +27 (0) 33 260 5648

Postgrad. Assistant

Fatima Shaik

Building M-Block, M120
Campus Westville
Email Address fshaik47@gmail.com
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 7704
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251

Academic Development Officer (ADO)

Zahra Bulbulia
Building M-Block, M122
Campus Westville
Email Address bulbulia@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 31 260 8338
Fax Number +27 (0) 31 260 7251
 

Academic Development Officer (ADO)

Dr Joseph Jere


Building Commerce Basement, B4
Campus Pietermaritzburg
Email Address jeren@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone +27 (0) 33 260 5401
Fax Number +27 (0) 33 260 5648


Honorary Research Fellow


Dr Brett van Niekerk


Building
Campus Westville
Email Address vanniekerkb@ukzn.ac.za
Work Phone
Fax Number

 


Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved